The BOG members are selected by the AGM (Annual General Meeting) for a period of 3 years and which is a renewable role. The members select the chairman and the CEO among themselves. The BOG functions as per AF amended constitution.

1 Brig Gulman

Brig (r) Gulman Sher Afridi SI (M) (Chairman AF)

Mr. Gulman Sher is a retired army officer and worked in the various departments of Pak army. He is an intellectual and become the founder chairman of Abaseen Foundation and led a leader role for the completion of various developmental projects in KP. Currently he is working as Chairman of AF and is responsible for the smooth running of the organization as per his constitutional responsibilities in the AF amended constitution.

2 Mr. Obaid Ullah

Mr. Obaid Ullah (Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Obaid Ullah has a long affiliation with AF and has helped the organization in various ways. He is the owner of Madina Enterprises, a business firm and is an old member of AF PK.  He has been serving AF PK as Chief Executive Officer. He has helped to initiate many humanitarian and relief works in Swat, Kohistan, Charsadda, Peshawar and in the Bannu District during the most recent North Waziristan IDPs crisis. Plus he is responsible for the day to day running of the organization and to oversee the projects implementation as per AF amended constitution.

3 Dr. Mukhtiar Zaman

Dr. Mukhtiar Zaman (Director Operations / Projects)

Dr. Mukhtiar Zaman is the founder member of Abaseen Foundation PK. He is doctor by profession and currently retired from the Government Civil Service BPS – 21. He is the pioneer of Public Private Partnership (PPP) model in health sector in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan. After the successful test of PPP model in Nahaqi hospital of District Peshawar between AF PK and the provincial Government, it is now replicated in other Districts of the province. He is working as Director Operation/Projects and is responsible for designing proposal writing, funding application, implementation of the projects and UK liaison responsibilities.

Lentils and buffalo milk typically prepared outdoors

Dr. Rukhsana Farooqi (Member of BOG)

She is doctor by profession and has a long association with Abaseen Foundation. She was first elected as member of Board of Governors during Annual General Meeting of AF on 31st March 2012. Dr. Rukhsana Farooqi was elected as Chief Executive Officer of AF on March 02, 2013 and worked on the post till 23rd April 2014. She is currently an active member of BOG panel. She takes a lead role in funding individual and sponsor children’s in the school and other projects

5 Haji Muhammad Shah

Haji Muhammad Shah (Member BOG)

Haji Muhammad Shah comes from Baghbanan area where AF PK runs a hospital and Noor Model Schools. He is an active socialist and is a member of BOG panel. He remained as member of Project Steering Committee in BHU Baghbanan project. His main responsibility is to promote AF project in the local area and engage the community

6 Engineer Tahir Khattak

Engineer Tahir Khattak (Member BOG)

Tahir Khattak is a civil engineer by profession and working as CEO of Wadan Consultant Peshawar. He has big hallmarks in designing and construction. He completed so many mega projects and goodwill in the market. He has good affiliation to AF for the last 7 years as BOG member. He always provides architectural services to AF for designing and construction of buildings. AF completed some construction projects under the umbrella of Wadan consultant. His main role is to the building work and overall monitoring of the projects

7 Mr. Zahir Shah

Mr. Zahir Shah Orakzai (Member BOG)

Mr. Zahir Shah is a well-known educationist and General Manager Operations of National Commission for Human Development (FATA).  He has been serving AF PK as chairman of BOG since 23rd April 2014. He is with AF for more than 09 years as volunteer. His main role is to be complaint with the Government Laws rules & regulations.